Saturday, 24 July 2010

The Proms Have Arrived

It has finally arrived. The most muscially alien and glittery Prom of them all. Today Matt Smith and Karen Gillan will take to the stage for the first if the 2010 Doctor Who Proms, and you lot can all have a listen via the BBC iPlayer. It starts around 1830GMT.

The music will be provided by The BBC National Orchestra of Wales, who have recorded the music from the series, and will also play Murray Gold’s music from the show.

Now, if you happen to be in London and fancy going along, you can try for one of the 1000 standing tickets released on the day and available on a first come first served basis at the Royal Albert Hall.

If you are not lucky enough to attend, and you arent in the UK, you can listen to the Proms around the world, and the BBC have given a list of times it will broadcast.

London - 7.30pm
Auckland - 6.30am (Sunday)
Berlin - 8.30pm
Delhi - 12.00am (Sunday)
Los Angeles - 11.30am
Melbourne - 4.30am (Sunday)
New York - 2.30pm
Paris - 8.30pm
Sydney - 4.30am (Sunday)
Tokyo - 3.30am (Sunday)
Toronto - 2.30pm

No comments:

Post a Comment