Saturday, 31 July 2010

Demon Quest: Relics Of Time

Information about The Relics of Time, the first in the new series of Fourth Doctor audio serials, written by Paul Magrs, has been available, and it sounds like its going to be another great adventure.

The story itself comes in 5 seperate parts and will act as a direct sequal to last year Hornet's Nest. Tom Baker will once again be taking ont he role of The Doctor alongside Richard Franklin and Susan Jameson as Mike Yates and Mrs Wibbsey.

The official synopsis:

"The Doctor returns to Nest Cottage but lands in trouble when a key component from the TARDIS disappears. Mrs. Wibbsey is inadvertently responsible, but all she can offer in recompense is a bag containing four curious objects. It seems that each one is a clue, and the beginning of a chase through Time. In ancient Sussex they are apprehended by primitive tribesfolk, and mistaken for wizards. Can the revered goddess Wibbsentia get them out of hot water? Who is the fearful wizard in the neighbouring village, and why is the countryside littered with bodies? The Doctor and Mrs Wibbsey are about to discover that all is not right with history."

The audio is availabe from September 2nd in the UK and November 16th in the US of A

No comments:

Post a Comment