Saturday, 27 August 2011

The Doctor in the TARDIS Awards 2011 - the Results

As it's Doctor Who day, what better time to announce the winners of the 2011 awards to all our followers on the blog & Twitter.

We had hundreds of votes this year, so first up we'd like to say a big thank you to everyone who took part.

So, without further waffle, here are the winners:

Best Doctor (New) - Matt Smith

Best Doctor (Classic) - Patrick Troughton

Best Companion (New) - Donna Noble

Best Companion (Classic) - Sarah Jane Smith

Best Story (New) - The Doctor's Wife

Best Story (Classic) - The Caves of Androzani

Best Guest/One Off Character - Canton Everett Delaware III

Best Recurring Character - River Song

Best Alien/Monster Species - The Daleks

Best Villain - The Master

Best Writer - Steven Moffat

Best Director - Toby Haynes

Best Spin-off - Torchwood

Best Audio Book/Adventure - Brave New Town

Best Book (Fiction/Non-Fiction) - The Brilliant Book 2011

If you wish to see who took second & third place in each category then visit the awards section of our forum HERE - while you're there why not join up & have your say on the results.

No comments:

Post a Comment