Saturday, 17 July 2010

The Lost TV Episodes Collection 1

The Beeb have announced their release of the audio soundtracks to the missing episodes of Doctor Who, to be released in August. This first collection spans between 1964 and 1965 and comes in a nifty little box set.

The official description goes like this:

Dozens of Doctor Who TV episodes have been lost as visual film recordings - but they survive as audio soundtracks, digitally remastered with additional linking narration by members of the original cast. This handsome box set collects together five adventures which are either wholly or partially lost from the TV archives, but which can be enjoyed in their entirety on audio. Presented in chronological order of transmission, the stories in this collection are 'Marco Polo', 'The Reign of Terror', 'The Crusade', 'Galaxy 4' and 'The Myth Makers', all starring William Hartnell as the original Doctor. Plus bonus material.
The set is available from August 5th with a retail price of £70, but if you preorder from the BBC shop you can get it for £48.95 or £35.00 on

No comments:

Post a Comment